First Aid certificates are issued at one of 3 levels in Denmark

Most First Aid certificates are issued at one of 3 levels:

Level 1 (“Basic First Aid”, or “Basic Life Support”):
is a 1-day course covering primarily life-threatening emergencies: CPR, bleeding, choking and other life-threatening medical emergencies.

Level 2 (“Senior First Aid”)
is a 2 day course that covers all the aspects of training in Level 1, as well as specialized training for treatment of burns, bites, stings, electric shock and poisons. Level 2 re-accreditation is a 1 day course which must be taken every 3 years, but CPR re-accreditation may be required more frequently (typically yearly).

Level 3 (“Occupational First Aid”)
is a 4-day course covering advanced first aid, use of oxygen and automated external defibrillators and documentation. It is suitable for workplace First Aiders and those who manage First Aid facilities.

Relaterede sider: